Rent a car massachusetts

How much does it cost to rent a car in Massachusetts?

On average a rental car in Massachusetts costs $474 per week ($68 per day).

What age can you rent a car in Massachusetts?

The minimum age to rent a car in Boston is 21 years old , but there is the surcharge policy applied to all renters under the age of 25.

Does Massachusetts auto insurance cover rental cars?

If you carry Collision and Comprehensive Coverage on your MA Personal Auto Policy, these coverages will follow you with the rental vehicle , as long as you rent a ‘private passenger vehicle ‘. Meaning if you plan to rent a commercial type vehicle , like a U-Haul or Budget truck to move, you will not be covered .

How much does it cost to rent a car in Boston?

Enterprise car rental prices in Boston

Economy $26/day
Full-size SUV $57/day
Premium $34/day
Passenger van $83/day
Luxury $45/day

Who is the best car rental company in USA?

Best Car Rental Companies in the USA #1 – Alamo (8.6/10) #2 – Enterprise (8.5/10) #3 – National (8.4/10) #4 – Dollar (8.2/10) #5 – SIXT (8.1/10) #6 – Thrifty (7.8/10) #7 – Hertz (7.6/10) #8 – Budget (7.3/10)

What should I know before renting a car?

Here are 8 valuable things to know about how to rent a car . Use a credit card when picking up the car . Kids cost more to drive rental cars . Keep drivers to a minimum. Shop around for car insurance. Try not to rent a car at the airport. Stay on paved roads. Fill up the tank before returning the car .

You might be interested:  Tattoo parlors in massachusetts

Can you rent a car with a bank card?

Debit /Check Cards or Money Order Some Enterprise Rent-A-Car locations may accept debit cards, pre-paid cards, or other forms of payment to secure the rental transaction. To reserve a vehicle without a major credit card , please contact the local renting location directly.

Does Enterprise rent to under 25?

Yes, the minimum age to rent a vehicle is 21 years of age. There is no maximum age restriction in the United States and Canada. A ‘Young Renter Fee’ may be applied to your rental , if you are between the ages of 21 and 24.

What states can you rent a car at 18?

As of publication, only New York and Michigan have state laws requiring car rental agencies to rent to drivers age 18 and over. All other states allow rental car companies the discretion to set their minimum age requirement, which is typically but not always 25.

What is Boston is famous for?

Boston is best known for its famous baked beans, Fenway Park, The Boston Marathon, and of course for the bar from Cheers, but dig a little deeper below the surface and you’ll find a surprising wealth of things that make Boston one of the best cities in America—and the world.

How much is it to rent a car for a day?

On average a rental car in United States costs $58 per day .

Do most car insurance cover rental cars?

If you carry comprehensive and liability coverage on your personal car , coverage typically will extend to your rental car within the United States. If you’re renting a car in the U.S. of similar value to your personal car , in all likelihood your auto insurance coverage will be adequate for the rental .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *