How long does it take to get a Massachusetts nursing license by endorsement?
Breakdown of Time-Frame to Obtain Nursing License by State
|State||eNLC?||Time Frame for License|
|Maryland||Yes||Temp: 48-72 hours Perm: 4-6 weeks|
|Massachusetts||No||Temp: Unavailable Perm: 4-6 weeks|
|Michigan||No||Temp: 4-6 weeks (only for nurses registered in Canada) Perm: 4-6 weeks|
|Minnesota||No||Temp: 1 business day Perm: 2 weeks|
How do I transfer my nursing license to Massachusetts?
Log into the Professional Credential Services, Inc online application portal to process your RN or LPN license application by reciprocity. Credit card is the only accepted form of payment. You can contact Professional Credential Services, Inc. toll-free at (877) 887-9727.
How do I get my Wisconsin nursing license by endorsement?
Endorsements Current active license . Declare Wisconson as your primary state of residence if you are from a nurse licensure compact state. Completed application and fee of $82 (add $10 for temporary permit) Passing NCLEX results. You must be a graduate of an approved nursing school. Provide proof of your nursing education.
Is Massachusetts a compact state for nursing license?
Massachusetts does not issue temporary licenses and does not take part in the Nurse Licensure Compact (NLC).
How much is a Massachusetts nursing license?
Application fee: $275 per application. License verification fee: $30 per license.
How do I get a Massachusetts nursing license?
To be licensed as a registered nurse ( RN ) or licensed practical nurse (LPN) in Massachusetts , you have to provide proof that you: Graduated from a board-approved nursing program. Are of Good Moral Character, as defined by state law. Have passed the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX)
Can I have a RN license in two states?
The Nursing Licensure Compact (NLC) allows nurses to have one license to practice in multiple states . There are currently 34 states which have enacted NLC legislation, meaning they recognize the multi-state license or have such legislation pending.
How do I verify a nursing license in Massachusetts?
For help, call the Nursys license verification department at (312) 525–3600 or toll free at (866) 819–1700.
Can a felon be a nurse in Massachusetts?
There are Permanent Exclusion Permanent and Conduct underlying certain felony convictions will result in mandatory Temporary permanent exclusion from the practice of nursing in Massachusetts .
What States Can I work in with a Wisconsin nursing license?
Wisconsin has joined Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia and Wyoming as a member of the eNLC.
Is Wisconsin a compact RN state?
There are currently 89,180 RNs in the state and 13,829 LPNs. Wisconsin is a member of the nurse licensure compact . As long as the primary residence is in the other compact state , though, the candidate may practice in Wisconsin indefinitely. There is one border state in the compact : Iowa.
How long does it take to get a Wi nursing license?
Approximately 7-15 business days upon receipt of all required documents. During peak times it can take up to 30 business days to process.
What are the compact states for Nursing 2020?
As we enter the final months of a tumultuous year, Massachusetts, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont and Guam will all consider legislation to join the eNLC. That’s the acronym for the enhanced Nursing Licensure Compact .
What are the compact states for Nursing 2019?
29 states have already joined the compact : Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West
How long is a Massachusetts nursing license good for?
Your RN license and APRN authorization expires at 11:59PM on your birthday in even numbered years. Your LPN licenses expires at 11:59PM on your birthday in odd numbered years. You can renew up to 90 days before expiration.