How do I renew my Massachusetts nursing license?
To renew your nursing license , The Board of Registration in Nursing requires all licensed nurses in Massachusetts to complete 15 contact hours (CH). View all CE in nursing regulations in 244 CMR 5.00: Continuing Education. If you are an RN , you need to renew your license on your birthday in the even numbered years.
How much does it cost to renew RN license in MA?
|RN or LN license renewal||$120||per renewal|
|RN with APRN renewal||$180||per renewal|
How do I get a Massachusetts nursing license reciprocity?
Log into the Professional Credential Services, Inc online application portal to process your RN or LPN license application by reciprocity . Credit card is the only accepted form of payment. You can contact Professional Credential Services, Inc. toll-free at (877) 887-9727.
How do I verify a nursing license in Massachusetts?
For help, call the Nursys license verification department at (312) 525–3600 or toll free at (866) 819–1700.
Is Massachusetts a compact state for nursing?
Massachusetts does not issue temporary licenses and does not take part in the Nurse Licensure Compact (NLC).
Does BLS count as CEU for RN?
The courses provide CEU /CME credits for EMTs, AEMTs, paramedics, respiratory therapists, nurses, nurse anesthetists, physician assistants, physicians, dentists, and pharmacists. The BLS certification course is approved for 4 CEUs /CMEs and the recertification course is approved for 2 CEUs /CMEs.
How long does it take to get a Massachusetts nursing license by endorsement?
Breakdown of Time-Frame to Obtain Nursing License by State
|State||eNLC?||Time Frame for License|
|Maryland||Yes||Temp: 48-72 hours Perm: 4-6 weeks|
|Massachusetts||No||Temp: Unavailable Perm: 4-6 weeks|
|Michigan||No||Temp: 4-6 weeks (only for nurses registered in Canada) Perm: 4-6 weeks|
|Minnesota||No||Temp: 1 business day Perm: 2 weeks|
How many CE do I need for RN?
RNs are required to complete 30 hours of approved CE within the 24 months immediately preceding expiration of license. LPNs are required to complete 30 hours of approved CE within the 24 months immediately preceding expiration of license.
Do CMEs count for nurses?
In some states (California) nurses may use Category I continuing medical education ( CMEs ) such as those offered at vendor-sponsored educational activities for medical providers-but in others, states, only advanced practice registered nurses (APRNs) may use CMEs .
Can a felon be a nurse in Massachusetts?
There are Permanent Exclusion Permanent and Conduct underlying certain felony convictions will result in mandatory Temporary permanent exclusion from the practice of nursing in Massachusetts .
What does reciprocity mean in nursing?
Reciprocity is an agreement among a group of states to mutually recognize licenses from any state in the pact. Through this agreement, nurses from one state can apply for a license in another without having to satisfy additional licensing agreements, such as completing continuing education classes.
Is Massachusetts a Nursys state?
NOT on Nursys .com Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Wisconsin.
How do I check my license status in MA?
If you are unsure of your driver’s license status, you can check with the Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV). You can also check the status of your Mass ID. The Details Driver’s license or Mass ID number. Name. Date of birth. Social Security Number (SSN)
How do I print my Massachusetts nursing license?
To print : Click on the licensees’ name and the license verification information will appear for printing .
How do I become a nurse in Massachusetts?
To become a registered nurse in Massachusetts , you will first need to complete an accredited nursing program. While you may be able to become an RN by completing an associate’s degree in nursing , many hospitals will now only accept applicants who have completed at least their bachelor’s degree in nursing (BSN).