How do I get a Massachusetts nursing license reciprocity?
Log into the Professional Credential Services, Inc online application portal to process your RN or LPN license application by reciprocity . Credit card is the only accepted form of payment. You can contact Professional Credential Services, Inc. toll-free at (877) 887-9727.
How long does it take to get a Massachusetts nursing license by reciprocity?
6. The Massachusetts Board of Nursing posts license numbers on their website within 24 hours of approval; click here to view. 7. Official licenses will arrive in the mail within 21 business days.
Is Massachusetts a nursing compact state?
Massachusetts does not issue temporary licenses and does not take part in the Nurse Licensure Compact (NLC).
Is a nursing license transferable from state to state?
Once you’ve passed the NCLEX exam, getting your license in another state can be done in two easy steps: Pass the NCLEX exam (if not yet completed). Apply for Licensure by Endorsement on your new BON state website. Pay the applicable fees associated with the transfer .
What does reciprocity mean in nursing?
Reciprocity is an agreement among a group of states to mutually recognize licenses from any state in the pact. Through this agreement, nurses from one state can apply for a license in another without having to satisfy additional licensing agreements, such as completing continuing education classes.
Can a felon be a nurse in Massachusetts?
There are Permanent Exclusion Permanent and Conduct underlying certain felony convictions will result in mandatory Temporary permanent exclusion from the practice of nursing in Massachusetts .
How long does it take to get RN license in another state?
The NCSBN notes, “Because the state’s licensure by endorsement process may take more than 30 days, it is suggested you apply early.” And don’t forget to notify your former state’s board of nursing that you are no longer a resident.
Which states are walk through states for nursing license?
Compact & Walk Through States Arizona . Arkansas. Colorado. Delaware. Florida (new) Georgia (new) Idaho. Iowa.
How do I get my LPN license in MA?
Massachusetts LPN Licensing Requirements Massachusetts requires individuals interested in becoming an LPN in the state to first attend an approved practical nursing program and pass the required testing. To apply for licensure, the applicant must submit: The licensure by exam application.
Can I have an RN license in two states?
The Nursing Licensure Compact (NLC) allows nurses to have one license to practice in multiple states . There are currently 34 states which have enacted NLC legislation, meaning they recognize the multi-state license or have such legislation pending.
How many CEUs do nurses need in Massachusetts?
15 contact hours
What are the compact states for Nursing 2020?
As we enter the final months of a tumultuous year, Massachusetts, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont and Guam will all consider legislation to join the eNLC. That’s the acronym for the enhanced Nursing Licensure Compact .
What must a licensed nurse do when moving from one state to another quizlet?
What must a licensed nurse do when moving from one state to another ? Retake and pass the NCLEX to work in the new state . Notify the previous state board of the change of address. Inactivate the current license before obtaining a new one .
What state is the easiest to become a nurse?
Easiest states to become a nurse – Length of licensing process Maine : 1-2 weeks. Maryland: 2-3 days. Missouri: 2 weeks. Nevada: 1-2 weeks. North Carolina: 1-2 weeks. North Dakota: 1-2 weeks. Texas: 2 weeks. Vermont: 3-5 business days.
How much is a multi state nursing license?
The multi – state license application is separate from your renewal and has a one-time application fee of $100. This application can be completed online starting January 19, 2018.